Open Access Repository

Abstract of Proceedings


Downloads per month over past year

Royal Society of Tasmania, 1924 , 'Abstract of Proceedings' , Papers and Proceedings of the Royal Society of Tasmania , pp. 140-144 .

1924_Abstract_o...pdf | Download (99kB)
Available under University of Tasmania Standard License.


The Annual Meeting was held on the 7th March at the
Society's Rooms, Tasmanian Museum, Hobart, Mr. L. Rodway, C.M.G., Vice-President, presiding. The Annual Report and Statement of Accounts were read and adopted.
The following were elected mernbers of the Council for
1924: The Right Rev. Dr. R. S. Hay, Drs. W. L. Crowther
and Gregory Sprott, Major L. F. Giblin, Messrs. W. H.
Clemes, W. H. Cummins, J. A. Johnson, L. Rodway, and J.
The Chairman extended a welcome to His Excellency Sir
Francis Newdegate, K.C.M.G., Governor of Western Australia and ex-President of' the Society. In reply His Excellency stated that he was very pleased to again visit Tasmania and meet many of his old friends.
The following were elected members of the Society : Dr.
W.W. Giblin, Messrs. G. B. Davies, Henry Oliver, C.
Stephens, and Mrs. J. Kennedy.

Item Type: Article
Authors/Creators:Royal Society of Tasmania,
Keywords: Royal Society of Tasmania, RST, Van Diemens Land, natural history, science, ecology, taxonomy, botany, zoology, geology, geography, papers & proceedings, Australia, UTAS Library
Journal or Publication Title: Papers and Proceedings of the Royal Society of Tasmania
ISSN: 0080-4703
Collections: Royal Society Collection > Papers & Proceedings of the Royal Society of Tasmania
Additional Information:

Copyright Royal Society of Tasmania

Item Statistics: View statistics for this item

Actions (login required)

Item Control Page Item Control Page