Annual Report

Royal Society of Tasmania 1924 , 'Annual Report' , Papers and Proceedings of the Royal Society of Tasmania , pp. 145-164 .

ann-rpt.pdf | Download (421kB)
Available under University of Tasmania Standard License.


The Annual Meeting was held at the Society's Rooms
Tasmanian Museum, on 7th March, 1924.
The following members were elected as members of the
Council for 1924: Messrs. W. H. Clemes, W. H. Cummins
Dr. W. L. Crowther, Major L. F. Giblin, Rt. Rev. Dr. R.S.
Hay, Messrs. J. A. Johnson, J. Moore-Robinson, L. Rodway,
and Dr. Sprott.
During the year eight meetings of the Council were held
and the attendance was as follows: Mr. Rodway, 8; Mr:
Lord, 8; Mr. Johnson, 7; Major Giblin, 6; Mr. Clemes, 6; Dr.
Crowther, 6; Dr. Sprott, 5; Mr. Cummins, 4; Rt. Rev. R. S.
Hay, 3 (on leave of absence for part of the year); Mr. J.
Moore-Robinson, 3.
The Council at its first meeting made the following appointments :
Chairman of Council :-Mr. L. Rodway, C.M.G.
Standing Committee :-Messrs. L. Rodway, Clemes, and
Major Giblin.
Editor of Papers and Proceedings:-Mr. Clive Lord.
Honorary Treasurer:-Mr. J. Moore-Robinson.
Trustees of the• Tasmanian Museum and Botanical
Gardens : Doctors Crowther and Sprott, Messrs. Clemes,
Cummins, Johnson, and Rodway.

Item Type: Article
Authors/Creators:Royal Society of Tasmania
Keywords: Royal Society of Tasmania, RST, Van Diemens Land, natural history, science, ecology, taxonomy, botany, zoology, geology, geography, papers & proceedings, Australia, UTAS Library
Journal or Publication Title: Papers and Proceedings of the Royal Society of Tasmania
ISSN: 0080-4703
Collections: Royal Society Collection > Papers & Proceedings of the Royal Society of Tasmania
Additional Information:

Copyright Royal Society of Tasmania

Item Statistics: View statistics for this item

Actions (login required)

Item Control Page Item Control Page