Open Access Repository

Abstract of proceedings


Downloads per month over past year

Royal Society of Tasmania, 1930 , 'Abstract of proceedings' , Papers and Proceedings of the Royal Society of Tasmania , pp. 116-119 .

1930_Abstract.pdf | Download (192kB)
Available under University of Tasmania Standard License.


The Annual Meeting was held on the 24th March, 1930,
at the Society's Rooms, Tasmanian Museum, HQbart, Mr. L.
Rodway, C.M.G., presiding.
The Annual Report and Financial Statement were read
and adopted.
The following were elected Miembers of the Council for
1930: Dr. A. H. Clarke, Dr. W. L. Crowther, Messrs. W. H.
Clemes, W. H. Cummins, A. V. Giblin, A. N. Lewis, L.
Rodway, E. E. Unwin, F. E. Ward, C. E. Lord (ex officio).
Mr. Walter E. Taylor was elected honorary audioor.
It was announced that Dr. Clarke and Mr. Rodway did
not seek re-election as Vice-Presidents, and that the President
(His Excellency Sir James O'Grady, K.C.M.G.) had
appointed Dr. W. L. Crowther and Mr. A. N. Lewis as Vice Presidents
for 1930.

Item Type: Article
Authors/Creators:Royal Society of Tasmania,
Keywords: Royal Society of Tasmania, RST, Van Diemens Land, natural history, science, ecology, taxonomy, botany, zoology, geology, geography, papers & proceedings, Australia, UTAS Library
Journal or Publication Title: Papers and Proceedings of the Royal Society of Tasmania
ISSN: 0080-4703
Collections: Royal Society Collection > Papers & Proceedings of the Royal Society of Tasmania
Additional Information:

Copyright Royal Society of Tasmania

Item Statistics: View statistics for this item

Actions (login required)

Item Control Page Item Control Page