Open Access Repository

Annual report


Downloads per month over past year

Royal Society of Tasmania, 1931 , 'Annual report' , Papers and Proceedings of the Royal Society of Tasmania , pp. 130-135 .

1931_annual_rep...pdf | Download (116kB)
Available under University of Tasmania Standard License.


The Annual Meeting was held on the 16th March, 1931.
The following were elected as Members of the Council for
1931:-Dr. A. H. Clarke, Mr. W. H. Clemes, Dr. W. E. L.
Crowther, Mr. E. T. Emmett, Dr. A. N. Lewis, Mr. L. Rodway,
.Mr. J. Reynolds, Mr. E. E. Unwin, Mr. F. E. Ward, and Mr.
C. Lord (ex officio).
Mr. W. E. Taylor was elected Honorary Auditor.
The Council at its first meeting made the following
Chairman-Mr. W. H. Clemes, B.A., B.Sc.
Secretary-Mr. Clive Lord.
Standing Committee-Messrs. Clemes, Lord, and D:c·.
Trustees of the Tasmanian Museum and Botanical
Gardens-Drs. Clarke, Crowther,

Item Type: Article
Authors/Creators:Royal Society of Tasmania,
Keywords: Royal Society of Tasmania, RST, Van Diemens Land, natural history, science, ecology, taxonomy, botany, zoology, geology, geography, papers & proceedings, Australia, UTAS Library
Journal or Publication Title: Papers and Proceedings of the Royal Society of Tasmania
ISSN: 0080-4703
Collections: Royal Society Collection > Papers & Proceedings of the Royal Society of Tasmania
Additional Information:

Copyright Royal Society of Tasmania

Item Statistics: View statistics for this item

Actions (login required)

Item Control Page Item Control Page