Open Access Repository

Minutes of "The Society" Van Diemen's Land, 1841


Downloads per month over past year

Royal Society of Tasmania, (1841) Minutes of "The Society" Van Diemen's Land, 1841. University of Tasmania Library Special and Rare Materials Collection, Australia. (Unpublished)

PDF (Minutes of 'The Society', Van Diemen's Land 1841)
rs147_1_Minutes...pdf | Download (1MB)
Available under University of Tasmania Standard License.


First minute book for the Royal Society of Tasmania - March 3rd to November 3rd 1841. Present at first meeting: Sir John Franklin, Mr Bradford, Mr Boyes, Mr Bradbury, Mr Gell, Mr Kay, Mr Lillie, Mr Turnbull.Discussion about the production of the 'Tasmanian Journal'. RS 147/1

Item Type: Other
Authors/Creators:Royal Society of Tasmania,
Keywords: Royal Society of Tasmania, Tasmania, social history, Australia, minute book, 1841, the Society, Van Diemen's Land, Sir John Franklin, Tasmanian journal, Bradford, Boyes, Bradbury, Gell, Kay, Lillie, Turnbull, Captain Ross, Captain Crozier, James Barnard, John Nixon, Rev. T. Ewing, Lyall, McCormick, Robertson, Dr Agnew, Allport, McLeay, Rev. F. Dove,
Publisher: University of Tasmania Library Special and Rare Materials Collection
Collections: Royal Society Collection
Additional Information:

This material is subject to copyright protection. Further dealings with this material may be a copyright infringement.

Date Deposited: 13 May 2009 07:05
Last Modified: 18 Nov 2014 03:56
Item Statistics: View statistics for this item

Actions (login required)

Item Control Page Item Control Page